Turtles are just tiny dinosaurs…

.

…and other things that floated to the surface during a migraine:

.

I might have a big belly, but if I were a cow*, I’d practically be anorexic. Otherwise, I’m not pregnant. I’m fat.

fat pregnant

[This isn’t me] ‘I’m pregnant. Give me your seat.’

.

Gerbils and hamsters might seem like cute pets; but really, they’re just cute rats.

.

Now’s about a good time to invade Cincinnati.

.

I agree. Buttcracks are universally funny.

.

I’m like Jamaica Kincaid: I, too, feel it’s my duty to make everyone a little less happy.
Kincaid

.

Is it normal to dream of cheese?

cheese label

I really wish I shopped at this store.

.

Whatever it is you want to ask me: I would. But I don’t want to.

= = =

.

*No, cows don’t actually have 4 stomachs. Just one stomach with 4 compartments. If I were a cow with multiple stomachs, here’s what it might look like:

Cow_stomach_allocation

(Actually, I’ve never been to Chipotle. Just imagine that compartment says cheese doodles.)

 

.

[Featured image, “Giant Hunter Turtle” by Jeff Russell]